Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carl Henderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Carl Henderson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cherisse Henderson

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Carl Henderson’s State Farm Agency and have been a lifelong customer. Carl and his amazing team provide excellent customer service and education about available policies and services. Keep up the good work!"

Mimi M

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Carl Henderson since the 90s for all of our insurance needs. He provides excellent service every time and is always prompt, polite, and professional. Thanks Carl!"

Danielle Covey

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just recently I became a client at Carl Henderson State Farm Agency. Best move I've ever made. Since Day 1 I've received the best customer service a client could ask for. Specifically, Latrese Lewis one of the agents there has phenomenal customer service! I highly recommend this office for all of your insurance coverage needs."

Victor Roberson

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with them close to 30 years one phone call and there on top of whatever I need highly recommended"

tieranie showers

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Latrese is the most helpful insurance agent I’ve dealt with.She is honest and up front with all our concerns,the agency actively looks for the best rates and always looks out for the customer.If she can’t offer anything better she always lets you know. Latrese cares for the customer and goes above and beyond for us."

Ericka Tolbert

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carl Henderson's team is awesome! They always provide outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend this Statefarm’s office to handle your insurance needs. 😀"

Jerald Davis

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carl Henderson has been my insurance man at lease 20 years. His office staff is always friendly and helpful along with being prompt if you ever need anything like quotes, changes, insurance cards ect... They always return phone calls in a timely manner and are knowledgeable. Through the years my family has had a few claims and we have always been able to get in touch with Carl for guidance in resolving the matter. Recently I was rear ended. My car was in the shop for 5 months. Carl referred me to a collision company that I can not stop raving about and he went above and beyond helping me secure a vehicle to drive during this period. He checked in, kept me updated and always knew the status of every part order and how soon the car would be fixed. He maintained a consistent relationship with the collision company which translated to them treating me well. Professionalism in abundance. I would highly recommend the State Farm office of Carl Henderson."

Jillian Lee

November 17, 2021

2  out of  5
"One of the young ladies that works here is very rude and rushy... Not very professional when there are a lot of other state farm agents we can work with..."

Charmaine Gardner-Bowman

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Latrece Lewis FOUGHT tooth and nail for me in a very unique situation, she endured a very combative claims agent named Pat Enrique all FOR ME!!!! It don’t get no better than that!!!! I am absolutely OVERLY elated at the reassurance that Carl Henderson’s office had my best interest at heart. Very VERY VERY happy that they were there for me every step of the way!!!!!! Thank you soooooooo much!"

Kevina Taylor

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend if anyone is in need of any type of insurance that they make this their first stop. The people there are so nice especially Latrese she is the best! I got a life policy set up for myself and she walked me through it and explained everything so I understood. Anytime I call my needs are met professionally & with urgency, I recommend Carl’s office to anyone."

Tyra Morgan

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"There was a fire at my apartment building. I had no money to buy clothes or food. Carl and his staff worked with my adjuster and cut me a check to take care of myself. Thank you im glad you're my agent."

K McDonald

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am beyond satisfied with the service Latrice provided to me! She was very responsive, polite, funny, and her professionalism was superb! It’s good to know that great customer service still exists! Kudos to THIS State Farm team!"

Joyce Ivy

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Carl Henderson state farm. I have been with this company for over 20 years. They are the best. Thank you guys for making me a valuable customer."

Christian right

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carl Henderson’s and his staff are pleasant, efficient, and easy to work with. La'Trese Lewis have been very accessible, knowledgeable, efficient, and easy to speak with when I have had questions about my insurance and coverage. I highly recommend Carl Henderson office at State Farm for all of your insurance needs. You won't be sorry."

Kedrick Harris

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Latrese is very efficient, helpful and a pleasure to do work with. It is good to know she is able to answer my questions and solve my problems, and when she is not available, I’m very comfortable with the rest of the staff."

Dee Covington

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Extremely committed and responsive staff that treat you like family. They make insurance easy to understand. Highly recommended for all your insurance and financial needs."

Vicki Brooks

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carl Henderson and his staff have provided professional, knowledgeable, quality, and timely services, in multiple areas, to my husband and I for about 30 years. What has meant the most is always knowing that we can trust him to give us advice that is what’s best for us. Carl also cared for my parents insurance needs. I was always grateful to know that their needs would be cared for in the best possible way. Carl and his staff are people you can count on."
Profile photo of cynthia gordon

cynthia gordon

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Henderson has provided insurance services to my family for many years he is professional, knowledgeable and trust worthy. I would definitely refer people to him to secure their future."

Taryn Springs

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Henderson has been our family insurance professional for more than 30 years. He and his staff are professional, caring and responsive to customer needs -- especially in times of emergencies, which we have experience at home and out-of-state. We are appreciative of their timely responses and attention to our needs. I highly recommend him to anyone needing insurance services."

Patricia Anderson

April 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My entire family have multiple lines of insurance services with Carl Henderson’s State Farm Agency. His office is very professional and responsive to any inquiries I may have. I highly recommend Carl Henderson’s State Farm Agency for your insurance needs."

Barbara Thomas

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carl has been a concerned insurance agent with my family for years. Whenever I have a concern he is just a phone call away! I would recommend him to any of my friends."

Kenneth Sean

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire staff at the Carl Henderson agency have been very helpful in my insurance transition. It's great to see excellence at that level and I would highly recommend."

marilyn daugherty

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"This company stands behind their word. They provide answers to all your concerns in a professional manner. Carl Henderson and his team will provide quality services to you. I highly recommend anyone looking for insurance to use this State Farm business."

Lisa Sargent Davis

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a consumer for nearly three decades, State Farm Agent, Carl Henderson has demonstrated a quality level of superior service that has proven to be in a class of its’ own. The professionalism and extraordinary courtesy is appreciated, at all times. I highly recommend their services; inclusive of but not limited to Life, Car and Homeowners insurance."

Quinera Cooper

March 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"This was my State Farm Agent when I was Illinois, I absolutely appreciated their time and help that they provided me. Sometimes I find myself calling Latrese for advice because she is professional, they all are. I recommend them for all and any of your insurance needs."